Latest News

Recent Articles

Small steps of significant importance

Thursday, 14th Dec 23

Kim Powers was uncertain if he'd ever leave the hospital, let alone walk out of it. After an eight-month battle for his life in the ICU and learning to walk again, the 70-year-old grandfather from Buderim is heading home for Christmas.

The Humble Gift Co.’s Pawesome Donatio...

Monday, 11th Dec 23

Sunshine Coast nurse Chantelle Fletcher has raised $3200 in just 6 months for Wishlist through her personalised gift business, The Humble Gift Co. enabling Wishlist to fund the services of two therapy dogs for patients.

Triple the joy - miracle babies head hom...

Thursday, 30th Nov 23

Donating gifts this Christmas

Thursday, 30th Nov 23

The Honda Foundation funds power wheelch...

Friday, 24th Nov 23

Wishlist has delivered a second state-of-the-art power wheelchair, worth $17,416, to the Rehabilitation Unit at the Sunshine Coast University Hospital.

25 years of fundraising

Tuesday, 7th Nov 23

Providing peace of mind

Tuesday, 7th Nov 23

Counting K's for cancer

Saturday, 4th Nov 23

10 of the Best Sunshine Coast Charity Ev...

Friday, 3rd Nov 23

How to choose the right charity organisa...

Thursday, 2nd Nov 23

Campaign launched for garden shade

Thursday, 26th Oct 23

Retirees, recycling and a ripple of good...

Wednesday, 18th Oct 23

In this heartwarming story, retirees on the Sunshine Coast are turning plastic bottles into health charity gold. Christine and Laurie Jones, dedicated Wishlist volunteers, have initiated a simple yet impactful recycling project. Their inspiring effort not only supports patients and their families but also demonstrates how easy it is for anyone to make a meaningful contribution to a worthy cause.

Wishlist welcomes four new Board members

Thursday, 12th Oct 23

Wishlist proudly announces the addition of four distinguished individuals to its volunteer Board of Directors.

Those waging personal wars inspire other...

Thursday, 5th Oct 23

A year ago I met with an incredible woman and her equally impressive husband to discuss a gift they wished to make to help others fighting cancer. Read Wishlist CEO Lisa Rowe's latest column...

SCUH Cardiology Setting the Pace

Monday, 18th Sep 23

Donations power wheelchair purchase

Friday, 1st Sep 23

Wishlist has presented a state-of-the-art power wheelchair, worth $17,299, to the Rehabilitation Unit at the Sunshine Coast University Hospital.

Your impact is important

Thursday, 31st Aug 23

Wishlist's Will Week is approaching

Thursday, 24th Aug 23

Write your Will for FREE from September 4 - 10. As a gift to you we have partnered with Safewill, to offer all supporters, health staff and volunteers the opportunity to write a bespoke Will for free.

SCLMA Gala raises $28,000 for palliative...

Wednesday, 23rd Aug 23

The 2023 SCLMA Gala was a huge success on August 4, raising over $28,000 for hospital foundation Wishlist.

Wishlist Wi-Fi Working Wonders at SCUH

Monday, 21st Aug 23

We are thrilled to announce an exciting initiative that will make a significant impact on the lives of patients and their families at the Sunshine Coast University Hospital.

Follow Us!