Latest News

Recent Articles

Kaide's story

Monday, 30th Jan 23

Kaide Rodgers in hospital

Wishlist becomes Sunshine Coast Marathon...

Monday, 30th Jan 23

Kaide Rodgers in hospital

Better Health Through Innovative Tech

Friday, 2nd Dec 22

Is virtual reality (VR) the new frontier for healthcare?

Internal Communications and Engagement O...

Thursday, 24th Nov 22

Join one of the Coast's leading charities! We are looking for a great communicator to shape and build internal communications with our 9,600 local health staff.

Easing the struggle for cancer patients

Wednesday, 9th Nov 22

When Sandra Woodward was diagnosed with breast cancer on March 4 last year, her mind spiralled to a place of fear and a million questions.

WATCH | A new era of care on the Sunshin...

Saturday, 5th Nov 22

Wishlist Centre is now open. Watch how Wishlist Centre will benefit patients and families from the Sunshine Coast, Gympie and beyond.

Wishlist Centre officially opens

Friday, 4th Nov 22

The doors of Wishlist Centre have officially opened as Wishlist celebrates its third affordable accommodation facility to benefit patients and families accessing public healthcare.

Uniforms to celebrate Aboriginal & Torre...

Monday, 24th Oct 22

One Birawan Midwifery Group Practice Midwife has been on a mission to fund new uniforms to shine light on their recently reformed service

New Centre to honour Gympie woman’s le...

Monday, 24th Oct 22

After tragically losing one of Gympie Hospital’s finest health heroes to an aggressive form of breast cancer in 2020...

Comedy Festival becomes community partne...

Friday, 21st Oct 22

Get ready for the funniest week of the year. The Sunshine Coast Comedy Festival is back.

WISHLIST CENTRE OPENS DOORS

Friday, 21st Oct 22

Wishlist will open the doors of Wishlist Centre to the community.

Wishlist Fun Run raises over $32,000

Thursday, 20th Oct 22

Wishlist Fun Run has raised $32,284 for people living with cancer

Give Vertigo patients hope this Christma...

Wednesday, 19th Oct 22

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service Physiotherapist Kate Walker and her team are putting the call out to Wishlist supporters.

Imagine winning this…

Tuesday, 18th Oct 22

For just $10 you could be holidaying in one of three luxurious locations across Queensland.

Help patients like Ollie this Sunday

Wednesday, 12th Oct 22

This Sunday, you have a chance to help cancer patients like Ollie.

One week until Wishlist Fun Run

Friday, 7th Oct 22

The 2022 Wishlist Fun Run is happening on Sunday, October 16 at Lake Kawana

We're hiring - Onsite Accommodation Coor...

Friday, 7th Oct 22

Wishlist is searching for an after-hours full-time Accommodation Coordinator (Caretaker)

Wishlist Centre update - Mattresses and ...

Thursday, 29th Sep 22

A huge thank you to Robert and Shelley from The Mattress Company.

Walk, run and honour a loved one

Tuesday, 27th Sep 22

The time for the annual Wishlist Fun Run is here for its fourth year, and it promises to be a great time for the whole family, and for a good cause.

Wishlist directs $10K to benefit heart f...

Wednesday, 21st Sep 22

Heart failure patients across the Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service (SCHHS) will soon have access to a smartphone based interactive system.

Follow Us!